We’ve transformed our Lamoni campus undergraduate tuition for 2024-25 to $19,950.

Find out more!

Sustainable Social Justice Committees

Graceland’s committees for university-wide justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion.

In 2021, Graceland formed two Sustainable Social Justice committees – one comprised of faculty, staff, and students; and one comprised of members of the board of trustees. These action-oriented committees focus on culture change within the university and are committed to the long-term and consistent work of evaluation, exploration, and transformation to ensure that Graceland becomes a university fully permeated by a culture and climate of justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion.

Faculty, Staff, and Student Committee Members

Administration & Staff

Zac Harmon-McLaughlin, DMin (Chair)
Dean, Community of Christ Seminary

Shane Adams
Chief Marketing Officer

Karima Burns
Operations Support Specialist,
Information Technology Services

Laurie Due
Office Coordinator,
School of Nursing & Seminary

Tiffany Smith, MEd
Sr. Graphic Designer,
Marketing & Communications

JaShawn Walker
Head Dance Coach,


Gustavo Costa, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish

Jane Garrow, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Karen Gergely, MFA
Associate Professor of Art

Arvie C. Vitente, PT, DPT, PhD, MPH, GCS
Director of Admissions, Associate Clinical Professor
Doctor of Physical Therapy Program

Yong Wang, PhD
Associate Professor of Sport Management



Board of Trustees Committee Members

Ryan Watson, Chair
Julia Snethen, PhD
Karen Jewell, JD

Dennis Shields, JD
David Brown, MBA
Patricia Draves, PhD (ex-officio)