Alumni Board of Directors

Helping to foster the relationship between the university and its alumni and friends.

The Alumni Board’s mission is to promote the welfare of Graceland University and foster a close, mutually beneficial relationship between the University and its alumni and friends. The board supports the president, trustees, faculty and staff in the advancement of Graceland.

The Alumni Board meets three times a year. October (Homecoming) and March meetings are held on the Lamoni campus, while the summer meeting is conducted virtually.

Through a choice of various working committees, each board member is required to choose at least one to serve on. Each committee coordinates their own additional meetings throughout the year. Board member terms are four years, beginning in January.

Constitution And Bylaws

Alumni Board of Directors

Caleb Brian, PhD, ’08
North St. Paul, MN
calebbrian@gmail.com

Jenny Bogda, MSEd, ’12
Wheaton, IL
jennybogda@gmail.com

Kevin Brunner, PhD, ’86Faculty Representative
Lamoni, IA
brunner@graceland.edu

Jeremy Deemer, ’18
Westfield, IN
jbdeemer@yahoo.com

Dylan Fox, ’21
Lee’s Summit, MO
dylan.fox.kc@gmail.com

John Godfrey, MA, ’06 
San Diego, CA
jgodfrey@sdsu.edu

Holly Phillips ’81 Caskey – President
St. Paul, MN
hscaskey@comcast.net

Ric Hettrick ’74
Lee’s Summit, MO
richettrick@gmail.com

Beth Higdon, MA, ’73
Lamoni, IA
bookfolk@grm.net

Jen Ingram ’96 Imhoff
Kansas City, MO
jenimhoff1@gmail.com

Cathy Wolfe ’88 Lysinger – Secretary
Blue Springs, MO
c.lysinger@yahoo.com

Casey Main ’22 
Blue Springs, MO
cem1@sting.graceland.edu 

Christy Pratt ’11 Martin
Independence, MO
christy.marto@gmail.com

Jeff Martin ’85
Blue Springs, MO
jmartin@controlgroup.biz

Chelsea McClain ’05 Pierce, JD 
Independence, MO
chelsmcclain@gmail.com

Doug Roberts, MA, ’01
Lee’s Summit, MO
douglasproberts@yahoo.com

Wilai Rojjanasrirat, PhD, RN, IBCLC
Independence, MO
rojjanas@graceland.edu

Jonathan Schrale ’11
Calgary, AB, Canada
jschrale@me.com

Natalie Sherer ’16
Portland, OR
natalie.sherer@live.com

Blake Smith ’16
Nashville, TN
bfranklynsmith@gmail.com

Lisa Sheehy ’80 Stobbe, MEd 
Eagleville, MO
stobbes@grm.net

Holly Inglehart ’12 Weaver, BSN, RN
Kansas City, KS
hollyigleheart@gmail.com

Cal Closson ’82 – Alumni Board of Directors Emeritus
Independence, MO
cclosson@graceland.edu

header pattern
Join the Alumni Board of Directors

Do you desire an opportunity to get back on “the Hill” and reconnect with your alma mater? Do you enjoy the excitement of being part of Graceland again? Consider joining the Graceland University Alumni Board of Directors. If you are interested in serving, complete the Candidate Profile Form linked below. You can also contact Rick Isham in Alumni Programs via email or by phone at 816.423.4702.