Higdon Building in back drop with lamp posts lining circle drive entrance sporting Graceland banners

Alumni Board of Directors

Do you desire an opportunity to get back on "the Hill" and reconnect with your alma mater? Do you enjoy the excitement of being part of Graceland again? Consider joining the Graceland University Alumni Board of Directors.

The Alumni Board’s mission is to promote the welfare of Graceland University and foster a close, mutually beneficial relationship between the University and its alumni and friends. The board supports the president, trustees, faculty and staff in the advancement of Graceland.  

The Alumni Board meets three times a year. October (Homecoming) and March meetings are held on the Lamoni campus, while the summer meeting is conducted via conference call or Skype.

Through a choice of various working committees, each board member is required to choose at least one to serve on. Each committee coordinates their own additional meetings throughout the year. Board member terms are four years, beginning in January.

If you are interested in serving on the Alumni Board of Directors, please complete the Candidate Profile Form either online or in a pdf form. View a more detailed list of Alumni Board of Director Duties and Responsibilities here. If you have questions or would like to learn more, please contact Rick Isham in Alumni Programs at 641.784.5122 or risham@graceland.edu.

 

Graceland University is still that special place you remember from your time here. Please consider adding Alumni Board of Directors as a new chapter in your own Graceland experience.

Alumni Board of Directors

Brooke Beytin `15
Fort Collins, CO
brookebeytin@gmail.com

Michele Black `81
Lee's Summit, MO
blackme@comcast.net

Caleb Brian '08
North St. Paul, MN  
calebbrian@gmail.com

Joy Brunner-Cannavino '85
Atascadero, CA 
jbrunner@pasoschools.org

Kevin Brunner `86 - Faculty Representative
Lamoni, IA  
brunner@graceland.edu

Holly Phillips Caskey `81
St. Paul, MN
hscaskey@comcast.net

Cal Closson `82
Blue Springs, MO
cclosson@graceland.edu

Lynley Closson `15
San Francisco, CA
lynleyclosson@gmail.com

Mike Davis `10
Loveland, CO
mdavisp@gmail.com

Carmen Fisher `02
Belton, MO
carmen_fisher@sbcglobal.net

Ric Hettrick `74
Lee's Summit, MO
richettrick@gmail.com

Beth Higdon '73
Lamoni, IA
bookfolk@grm.net

Jeff Martin '85
Blue Springs, MO
jmartin@controlgroup.biz

Nichelle Oxley '10
Independence, MO
nichelleley@gmail.com

Sam Smalldon `78
Calgary, Alberta Canada
samsmalldon@shaw.ca

Lisa Sheehy Stobbe `80
Eagleville, MO
stobbes@grm.net

Brittany Atwood Thomas `06
West Des Moines, IA
brittany.atwood@pepsico.com

Brian Woodson `87
Hendersonville, TN
brianwoodson1965@yahoo.com