

## List of English-speaking countries

## English is an official language of the following countries:

American Samoa	Fiji
Anguilla	The Gambia
Antigua and Barbuda	Ghana
Australia and territories	Greece
The Bahamas	Grenada
Barbados	Guam
Belize	Guyana
Bermuda	Ireland
Botswana	Jamaica
British Indian Ocean Territory	Kenya
British Virgin Islands	Kiribati
Burundi	Lesotho
Cameroon	Liberia
Canada	Malawi
Cook Islands	Malta
Cayman Islands	Marshall Islands
Dominica	Mauritius
Eritrea	Federated States of Micronesia
Eswatini	Montserrat
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	Namibia



New Zealand and territories	South Sudan
Nigeria	Sudan
Norfolk Island	Swaziland
Northern Mariana Islands	Tanzania
Palau	Tokelau
Papua New Guinea	Tonga
Philippines	Trinidad and Tobago
Pitcairn Islands	Turks and Caicos Islands
Puerto Rico	Tuvalu
Rwanda	Uganda
Saint Helena	United Kingdom and territories
Saint Kitts and Nevis	United States
Saint Lucia	US Misc Pacific Islands
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	Vanuatu
Sierra Leone	Virgin Islands
Singapore	Zambia
Solomon Islands	Zimbabwe
South Africa	

## References:

Northern Arizona University. (n.d.). About NAU. Retrieved May 3, 2023, from <u>English-speaking countries</u> <u>| Center for International Education (nau.edu)</u> Hawaii Pacific University. (n.d.). About HPU. Retrieved May 3, 2023, from <u>english-speaking-countries-4-</u> <u>15-2022.pdf (hpu.edu)</u>