News & Events

Latest News

1-14 of 14      

Christa Hill '15

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

“The professors are really nice and you can tell that they care about you and want to have a personal relationship with you, but they also want to challenge you.”

Tabitha Gonzalez '14

Thursday, July 24, 2014

"Graceland has given me the confidence to follow my dreams and continues to make a difference in my life.”

Marissa Roberts, '13

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Marissa Roberts is a triple threat: She can sing, she can dance, and she can act. She was a star in Lamoni as a Vocal Performance major, and now, only five months after graduating from Graceland, she’s landed work as a paid extra in Los Angeles.

Sofia Jaramillo, '14

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Mexico City native Sofia Jaramillo’s college of choice had to have two things: a great tennis team and the opportunity to major in Visual Communication.

Justin Pontier, '15

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Justin Pontier remembers being on the Graceland campus as a nine-year-old who had already caught the acting bug.

Tatiana Davis, '13

Friday, April 26, 2013

Tatiana Davis learned long ago that life is no fairy tale, but that hasn't stopped her from seeing the world through enchanted eyes.

Antonia Davidson, '14

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Antonia Davidson says that she found Graceland "by accident."

Patrick Minor, '13

Friday, February 1, 2013

Patrick Minor forgot how to play piano this year.

Liz Deegan, '12

Sunday, January 20, 2013

Culture Shock. It's not something you'd think a New Yorker would get. But Liz Deegan '12, hailing from New York state, received an ample dose of it when she first showed up in Lamoni.

Abby Hernandez, '11

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Abby Hernandez '11 has two big passions - theatre and community service. And through the Lamoni community, she's been able to experience both.

Jessi Ruckman, '11

Monday, January 7, 2013

When Jessi Ruckman '11 ran for Aponivi House President (HP) at the end of her sophomore year at Graceland, she was just hoping for the chance to lead her house and provide others with help and support.

Derrick White, '14

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

When Derrick White's Graceland professor suggested that he enter a national songwriting competition, Derrick figured that it couldn't hurt to try.

Upcoming Events

  • Thursday at Noon Recital

    Thursday, October 2
    12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

  • Yellowjacket Jazz Concert

    Saturday, October 18
    12:00 PM

  • Symphonic Band Concert

    Thursday, October 23
    7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

  • Theatre presents: SYLVIA

    Sunday, November 23
    2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

View all Events