Alumni Board of Directors

Desire an opportunity to get back on "the Hill" and reconnect with your alma mater? Enjoy the excitement of being part of Graceland again? Consider joining the Graceland University Alumni Board of Directors.

The Alumni Board’s mission is to promote the welfare of Graceland University and foster a close, mutually beneficial relationship between the University and its alumni and friends. The board supports the president, trustees, faculty and staff in the advancement of Graceland.  

The Alumni Board meets three times a year. October (Homecoming) and March meetings are held on the Lamoni campus, while the summer meeting is conducted via conference call or Skype.

Through a choice of various working committees, each board member is required to choose at least one to serve on. Each committee coordinates their own additional meetings throughout the year. Board member terms are four years, beginning in January.

If you are interested in serving on the Alumni Board of Directors, please complete the Candidate Profile Form. To view a more detailed list of Alumni Board of Director Duties and Responsibilities, click here. If you have questions or would like to learn more, please contact Paul J. Davis in the Alumni Programs office at 641.784.5422, or pjdavis@graceland.edu.

 

Graceland University is still that special place you remember from your time here. Please consider adding Alumni Board of Directors as a new chapter in your own Graceland experience.

Alumni Board of Directors

Brittany Atwood `06
West Des Moines, IA
brittany.atwood@pepsico.com

Michele Black `81
Lees Summit, MO
blackme@comcast.net

Joseph Booz `86
Scottsdale, AZ
jdbooz@gmail.com

Kevin Brunner `86 - Faculty Representative
Lamoni, IA  
brunner@graceland.edu

Holly Caskey `81
St. Paul, MN
hscaskey@comcast.net

Cal Closson `82
Blue Springs, MO
cclosson@graceland.edu

Mike Davis `10
Loveland, CO
mdavisp@gmail.com

Carmen Fisher `02
Belton, MO
carmen_fisher@sbcglobal.net

Lara Guscott `08
Kansas City, MO
lara.guscott@gmail.com

Dan Hanton `65
Lamoni, IA
hooper13@grm.net

V. Lynn Matthews `75
Kansas City, MO
lmatth@hotmail.com

Keith McMillan `87
Independence, MO
kmcmillan@cofchrist.org

Brian Shantz `69
Ontario, Canada
brian.shantz@ryerson.ca

Stacey Powell Slifka `96
Des Moines, IA
sslifka@itagroup.com

Sam Smalldon `78
Calgary, Alberta Canada
samsmalldon@shaw.ca

Jeannine Andersen Ward `84
West Des Moines, IA
jward@cofchristlhmc.org

Dr. Mike Wiley `83
Zionsville, IN
wileymr@lilly.com

Brian Woodson `87
Hendersonville, TN
brianwoodson1965@yahoo.com